CJ's Maui Catering and Events Customer Reviews

Catering for a Maui Birthday Party and GrandParent Anniversary, May 2016

Amazing chef with tons of personality. The catered event was a combo child's birthday and g'parents anniversary party. The party could NOT have been better planned and presented. Chef CJ and Jered could not have been more accommodating while the food quality and presentation were second to none! I would recommend this Maui catering company to anyone! I will certainly book them again if we are lucky enough to come back to Maui soon! Thanks for a memorable evening CJ. We talked about it for several days after.

Todd C, Elm Creek Nebraska

Catering for a Maui Wedding Reception Being Planned for November 2015

I just wanted to say THANK YOU again. Out of all the businesses I've been in contact with, you have been the most helpful. You have answered all of my quetsions and always get back to me quickly. You have no idea how much I truly appreciate that.
Such a huge amount of stress has been lifted off of our shouders now that we have you to help make our reception dinner an amazing experience for us and our families.
If I don't have anymore questions (I'm sure I will), I will see you Novemeber 4 at 5:30 pm when you visit the Kanana Village.

Sincerely Thankful,
Jackie & Seth

A Catered Maui Wedding Reception Dinner with Private Chef Services in Kapalua, Sept 2014

We were married oceanfront Kapalua Villas in August....second marriage for both of us, and we wanted to keep things really simple and casual. We had a small group of 16, and were worried no one would cater our small group, but CJ was on it. CJ and his chef , Decio came to our villa a few days ahead of our wedding, and made some good suggestions regarding setup and lighting. CJ is a really nice guy, well meaning and knows his business, but his storing personality can be a little overbearing, leaving my wife worried that he hadn't heard anything she said, and a bit stressed for the next few days... but read on...
They arranged for equipment rental we needed, and it was all delivered and set up the day of our wedding, Decio and Jackie came with the food and some was prepared on site. They both were most charming and so helpful when they served our group. Everyone commented on how pleasant they were. They adjusted the pace of service to accommodate our group. The food was plentiful and delicious! Their personalities and service were perfect!
After our meal, they quickly and discretely packaged the leftovers for us, and broke down and loaded their equipment, and with a short good-bye, were on their way. We were thrilled at the way our event turned out. We would definitely hire them again.

Michael S, Chandler Arizona

An August 2014 Catered Maui Wedding Reception with Private Chef Dinner

Chef CJ catered a Private Dinner for us on our wedding night. He and Marilyn were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING and quite a Team... warm, energetic and enthusiastic from the moment we opened the door.
He set-up a picnic for us w/light appetizers and drinks while we watched the Sun set and he went back to the room to prepare dinner for us. The appetizers we So Amazing, we literally had to stop ourselves from eating so we would have room for dinner. Once dinner was about ready, he came back down to check on us, took us on the beach and got a few pictures of us with the Sunset. This was very special as I'm quite sure "photography" was not on the menu.
We got back to the room and OH MY GOODNESS... the set-up on the lanai was GORGEOUS!!! We were seated, served with wine... and then the food comes out. EACH and EVERY dish/entrée was something from Heaven. There had to have been at least 5 - 7 courses (including thee most moist and delicious chocolate cake EVER and beautiful fruit/dessert platter). I am not even BIG on chocolate, but THIS cake... MY GOODNESS!!! Every single dish was prepared with LOVE and the presentation was to die for. I am a VERY picky eater and Chef CJ took to that... he prepared our favorite dishes and I even ventured out and tried a few new dishes.
We were SO stuffed by the time dessert came out, but... we could NOT stop ourselves from having a few bites. We felt completely gluttonous, but hey, It's was our wedding night and our every need was being catered to so... we indulged for the special occasion. We could barely move once all was said and done. We had enough food to last us the next few days, which was PERFECT! A HUGE THANK YOU AND ENCORE TO CHEF CJ AND MARILYN FOR HELPING MAKE OUR SPECIAL DAY THAT MUCH MORE SPECIAL!!!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!! Courtney and Marrissa


August, 2014, A Maui Wedding Day Planned and Catered by CJs Catering

Chef CJ and team catered and helped plan my small wedding in Maui. This was hands down the best food I've probably ever eaten not to mention that CJ really knows what he is doing. From the lighting, to the schedule of events, music, flower and photography referrals he was AMAZING.
The prices are, especially for Hawaii, VERY affordable! My bride and the entire family were blown away by how well everything went.
His staff is very friendly and a real pleasure to work with as well. I would recommend him to anyone looking to plan a wedding or enjoy some FANTASTIC foods from a world class chef.

Jon S.


CJ's Maui Birthday Party Catering Customer from January, 2014:

We want to thank you for one of the best Birthday Parties ever. Over 125 people attended and just about every guest raved about the food, the presentation and the totally professional manner everything was handled. The food was so delicious that all of our guests had 2nds and 3rds. The many cheeses you created from scratch were just scrumptious and awesome.very creative and very original. Your presentation made everything look exciting and irresistible.
All of our guests had a wonderful time. We thank you for all of the preparation and hard work that went into making this party a great success!!

Aloha! Bob and Diane Pure, Kaanapali, Maui


A Sept 2012 Catered Maui Wedding and Wedding Reception

CJ and Marilyn,
We have just arrived home and are still thinking about our wonderful time in Maui. Everyone enjoyed the BBQ and especially the Wedding and reception. All our guests raved about the food and the wonderful attention from your staff. We had a beautiful wedding because of all your attention and professionalism.
Thank you for all your hard work, please give a big thank you to Thomas, and please keep yourself healthy.
All our best, Karen and George Walton

Beyond Incredible Caterer! From Holiday Catering Customer - Received Feb 2012

The front desk of our hotel recommended CJs catering. We were vacationing with our large family and wanted to have a BBQ dinner in our condominium, on New Year’s Eve. To my surprise, Chef CJ not only said he could or would cater our dinner, but he would also deliver it to our hotel. All with about 48 hours notice. Boy, did he “deliver”!  He took everything to our condominium and set it up.  We had a fabulous party for 20 and the food was out of this world! When our family asked who catered the dinner, they shared that CJ's Hana Box Lunches are wonderful as well. This place has great reputation for wonderful food. They made our New Year’s very memorable. CJ’s is our first stop on our next visit.

THANK YOU! Terri Lingenbrink

CJs Catering for Maui Family Christmas Get-Togethor, Posted Dec 31, 2011

CJs catered a family Christmas get-together in our 3 condos at Lokelani on Maui. Fabulous! Great food, great style, wonderful and sensitive servers who interacted marvelously with our guests. The whole process was flawless and we can't say enough in praise.

by Marty Mayo

CJ's Maui Wedding Catering and Restaurant Thank You, Oct 2, 2009

Aloha CJ, Thank you so much, we could not have done it without you & your crew. The video was great! I just saw the clip on you tube. We will see you again our next trip to Maui! I just wanted to write & say thank you our wedding was stunning, you went above & beyond my expectations. Thank you again for being a part of my fabulous day!

Thanks Again! Sara Cague


Catered Corporate Event Party Accolades, December 2011

Hey CJ, feel free to post this testimonial wherever you see fit. Thanks for a great party!
CJ, your awesome catering crew catered up a delicious and very well-presented feast for our annual holiday party! From the carving station and taco bar to the great variety of dishes that all our staff just raved about, we'll never go back to our own BBQs! Mahalo Nui Loa for making our guests feel the true aloha and appreciation we intended to offer them!

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook at MauiBrewingCo
Tony Ren, Pub Manager, Maui Brewing Co.
www.MauiBrewingCo.com


Sister Loved Personal Service at Brothers Wedding - Maui Wedding at the Maui Eldorado Beach Cabana, Nov 19, 2011

You catered my brother's wedding at the Maui Eldorado Beach Cabana on Nov 19 and I just wanted to send a note thanking you. The food was good, but what I noticed that stood out was the customer service and general friendliness of your staff. I am sure you see many weddings and they all seem the same. But you wouldn't have known it from your staff who treated us like friends and family.
Thank you! Rachel Prewitt
Portland, Oregon

Maui Private Chef with Butler Service for 50th Anniversary Dinner Celebration and Family Reunion on Maui, Oct 2011

Hi CJ, Thank you for making my in-law’s anniversary dinner so incredible! We had wanted to do something very special for their 50th and you made that happen. The evening was the highlight of the trip for them. All of the food was delicious and you and Mick were just great. My father-in-law kept raving about the chicken satay with peanut sauce. I loved the homemade hummus... so very yummy! Really, the whole meal was fabulous. Mick was very entertaining and the two of you made us all feel very pampered. How lucky for the family that I found you on the internet. You just have to love technology. We all agreed that in our dream world we could always have a master chef on hand to create amazing dinners for us!

Anyway, sincere thanks to both you and Mick for an unforgettable evening.
Pam


'Exceeded Expectations' Lahaina Maui Catered Wedding, Nov 13, 2011

Aloha! thank you so much for everything....it definitely exceeded our expectations! I dropped everything off, please let me know if there is anything else.

Mahalo! Holly


A Happy Bride Sent Thanks for her Catered Maui Wedding and Wedding Reception in Kihei, Sept 2011

Aloha CJ, Everything with the wedding was better than what we had imagined. I give you and your staff Excellent ratings on everything! I will make sure to send family and friends traveling to Maui to your restaurant!

Nicole and Chad, Married on Maui


A happy newlywed Maui bride sent a msg expressing her thoughts on the catering we provided for her September 4, 2011 Maui wedding:

Hello CJ! I hope things are well. We are doing great, and have finally caught up since the wedding. We had such a great time, thank you so much for everything that you did. We have some pictures we would love to share as well as we would like to write a review for you, what is the best way to do both of these items?

Please let me know. Thanks again, Mandy (Trella)


From a Sept 2011 Catered Maui Wedding:

Aloha CJ, I am working on getting pictures to you and will have them to you hopefully within the next couple weeks. I wanted to let you know Destination I Do Magazine is very interested in doing an article on my wedding so I wanted to give you a heads up if they call!
I am working on planning our reception here in Phoenix with about 150 guests so once that is complete I will be sending in my reviews on how perfect everything was with your help! We appreciate everything you did for us, wish you could be our caterer for our reception here!

Mahalo! Nicole and Chad


From a June 2011 Catered Maui Wedding at Private Estate in Maui Wedding:

CJ catered our small wedding dinner at a private estate in Lahaina. The food was AMAZING! I didn't know his long list of credentials when we chose CJ's as our caterer, but the list is very long. We had thai peanut chicken satays, coconut shrimp with an amazing mango/chili sauce, lobster tails, and filet mignon. CJ went above and beyond to provide flowers, ambience, and an amazing atmosphere in which to enjoy the fabulous dinner! 5 stars to CJ's Catering!

Posted to our Maui Wedding Planning Blog, by Tricia Kruse


Comfort Zone Maui Catered Corporate Event at Maui Marriott Resort Hotel, Feb 2011

Aloha Christian, I wanted to say Mahalo nui loa for catering our event. The food was absolutely delicious! I will definitely keep you in mind for future functions.

Best Regards,
Nani Dapitan, Executive Assistant to Rob Welch, General Manager
Marriott’s Maui Ocean Club
100 Nohea Kai Drive
Lahaina, HI 96761
Phone: (808) 667-1200 ext. 8203
Fax: (808) 667-8141


Maui Hawaii Wedding Planning - Maui Wedding Catering Customer, October 2010

Hi Chef CJ, Dre and I wanted to give you our Thanks again and tell you we could never had such a memorable wedding without your help! All our guests raved about your food and the pineapple circle of love. I am going to write about you on the wedding forum I found you on!!

Thanks again. XO Stacy Weiss (Manning)

Maui Restaurant and Maui Catering Customer Comments from January 26, 2010

Hi CJ Diana and I want you to know that all of our guests had nothing but great things to say about both the BBQ and the wedding. We thank you for putting so much effort into our day.

Diana and Shane


Maui Wedding Planning with Catered Wedding Maui, June 9, 2009

Aloha CJ, Today is Mike's and my 1 month anniversary and we are still in AWE of the excellent job you and the Comfort Zone catering team did for our wedding rehearsal dinner/birthday party and wedding. Everything was perfect, exactly what we wanted, couldn't have been better. Prior to hearing about you, I was frustrated with the poor service and lack of communication I experienced with another wedding planner. From the moment I spoke with you I knew that everything was going to be just fine. You took total charge of the planning. Your recommendations for menus, set-up, Minister, flowers, cake, etc. were right on. Your organization of both events was impressive, and relieved me of so much stress. I left everything in your hands, and you provided our dream wedding. We can't thank you enough. In addition, most of my family members spent almost every other meal of their vacation at CJ's Deli Maui restaurant. The food is terrific. We will be seeing you on every trip that we make to Maui. Thanks, so much, for all that you did.YOU AND THE COMFORT ZONE ARE AWESOME!

Mahalo, Karen & Mike Voyne


Maui Wedding Planning with Catered Wedding Maui, May 12, 2009

Dear Sir or Madam, I am delighted to serve as a reference for Christian Jorgensen of Comfort Zone Catering services. Chef CJ has impressed my wife and I from the first day we met. We were referred to CJ through a dear friend of ours that lives in Maui. After meeting CJ we felt very comfortable with proceeding with his services. He appeared to be very organized, friendly, and knowledgeable. We went ahead with CJ as our selected vendor.

During the planning process CJ was very instrumental in making sure things went smoothly. CJ served as a helpful resource when we didn't have the answers ourselves. CJ gave personal attention to our wedding and certainly paid great attention to detail in everything he put his hands on. When we had a meeting scheduled with him, he was always prompt and never once kept us waiting. He came prepared to every meeting and always made us feel comfortable trusting our wedding in his hands.
On the day of the wedding CJ was early, and prepared with two truckloads of goods. He and his amazing staff were friendly and took control of the entire event set-up. When we arrived at the location everything was absolutely beautiful (better than I dreamed) and the food was prepared to perfection. I received rave reviews on his food and his service from my guest. He and his staff dressed nicely to the wedding and looked very clean and well-groomed.

My wife and I highly recommend Christian Jorgensen of Comfort Zone Catering for your next event. If you put your trust in CJ you will not be disappointed!

Jared Reitzin
MobileStorm Inc.


Maui Party Catering, May 2009

Hi, I went to a party catered by you guys and I fell in love with your yellow curry sauce. Is there any way you could tell me how to make it?

Thanks and have a great day!
Lacy


Maui Wedding Catering, Rehearsal Dinner and Wedding Reception, April 2009

Now that there has been some time pass since our daughter's wedding we have had a chance to reflect on what a truly amazing job you did. You're relaxed and happy nature made everything easy. Not only was the catering of two events handled without any complications, you recommended and arranged for every aspect of the wedding. These included the transportation to and from the site, the photographers, Anthony and Paula Martinez and the musicians, Brodo, Joe and the sax player along with the florist, Sunya as well as Casey from Maui Wedding Cakes and all the many details involved in a wedding. Your sage advice on how to contain costs allowed us to expand the event over three days and still stay within our budget. This allowed us to be completely worry free and have fun with our family and friends. We will sing your praises loud and long to everyone. Many thanks as well to Glenn, Tonga and Roger. All we can say is if you are planning an event on Maui and you don't use CJ you are making a big mistake. Every one of the guests raved about your organization, staff and most of all the food. Every dish, every appetizer and every dessert was delicious. It was described by everyone as a very magical time. You are the best. CJ no ka ‘oi. It was a pleasure to work with you.

Fondly,
Brian & Marlene Mallard
David and Jocelyn Rylee

Parents Anniversary Dinner Featuring Master Chef and Butler Service, 2-16-09

CJ, Thank you so very much. My parents had a wonderful time and were very content with you're services. The atmosphere was perfect and the food extraordinary. This will be something they will remember for life time. Thank You CJ for making their special evening so memorable.

Lika


Rosa and Wayne, Maui Wedding Rehearsal Dinner, April 8, 2008

Hi CJ, Sorry we didn't make it up to your place in Kaanapali to clear our account. We've been in Wailea after the wedding, and basically too lazy to drive up that far. I sent a payment today, so you should receive that soon.

Again, you and your staff made our pre-wedding BBQ a much-talked about event that we, and our guests, will remember for years to come. The food and service were outstanding!

Mahalo, Rosa & Wayne


Margie and Mike Shenduk, Edmonton, Maui Wedding Reference, Oct. '07

Good Morning CJ

Mike and I are home and settled back in to our regular lives up here in Edmonton. There is actually a layer of snow on the rooftops today so I think winter is here. I can only imagine how beautiful the weather is in Maui.

I really wanted to take a few minutes out of my day to let you know that out trip to Maui was amazing. We continued on to Honolulu for 5 days but quickly got tired of the busy Waikiki beach and traffic. We decided that Waikiki makes for a great one or two day shopping trip, but next time we head to Hawaii we will stay most of the time in Maui. We loved our Unit at the Eldorado and the beach there is quiet and the water is amazing. The staff at the resort, and the customer service people in Maui are awesome.

As far as the wedding went, you promised me before we even left Canada that everything would be great and you were right!

We were lucky that you could get Pia to do the Ceremony. He just exemplifies the Hawaiian spirit of Aloha. You can even see it in the pictures we have of him. Our photographer was awesome, our cake was fantastic (I ate it for breakfast for 4 days), and the flowers were beautiful! But, all the flowers are beautiful in Maui.

What really pulled it all together though, was you and your staff. I couldn't have done it without you. For someone who is so busy (I know you cater multiple weddings and events each day) you really made us feel like our wedding was important and you were focused on making sure it all went well for us. Your staff was excellent. My sisters loved the bartender. He was very fun. And the servers were very attentive to everyone's needs. Everyone of our guests RAVED about the food and many mentioned that it was the best meal they had (of many good Maui meals) on their trip. My father (the finances behind the event) was very impressed, and more than happy with the way everything turned out. Mike and I set out to have a casual Maui wedding with friends and family and it turned out better than we even planned. We could not be happier.

Again, Thank You to CJ's Maui Catering, and your fellow vendors. Mike and I would recommend all of you to anyone who is looking for a great Maui wedding experience.

CJ, feel free to use any of this on your website etc, or me as a contact person/reference for any future customers. I would gladly speak with them and tell them of our great experience.

Mahalo! Margie and Mike Shenduk


Charles & Jacqueline Martinson, Green Bay, WI, Reference: July 4th Wedding on Maui

Dear Christian,

Sorry it's taken so long for us to write this letter, we've been waiting to see if we awake from the July 4th dream wedding that was ours. Nearly six-(6) months have passed, we still hear comments from those lucky enough to have been in attendance describing our wedding as a once in a lifetime event.

We've heard many comparisons to the fantasy weddings that can now be seen on TV; and all that were in attendance seem to believe that ours truly was the best ever. Clearly, this is a credit to you and your talented staff.

CJ, not only was your food presentation and wine pairing superb, but your guidance and recommendations regarding the site selection, the flowers, the photographer, the wedding cake and the doves all proved to be extraordinary.

If ever you find the desire to use our name and/or photo's in reference to the exceptional services that you've come to offer please feel free to do so.

To you and your staff, thanks again for all your efforts. It was the BEST EVER!!!

Sincerely, Chuck & Jackie Martinsen, Green Bay, WI


Maui Real Estate Agent Rick Martin and wife Pam were at the Whalers Realty open house for the new Kaanapali Pinnacles new home development and traditional Hawaiian blessing ceremony.

Rick & Pam Martin, Maui's Premier Realtors

Rick & Pam Martin, Maui's Premier Realtors

The Comfort Zone Catering is our only source for catering our Maui Real Estate Blessings, Open Houses and Broker Open Events. From the beginning of our marketing, to the celebration of our sales success, The Comfort Zone Catering is with us the whole way. We have found that no function is either too big or too small for this team of professionals! Our customers deserve the very best in all aspects of our marketing. So, when it comes to catered events, it has to be The Comfort Zone Catering! And when it comes to Catering at The Martin's personal home -- you guessed it, only the Comfort Zone Maui Catering will do!


David Paul's Restaurant uses The Comfort Zone Catering at Employee Functions

My employees work very hard all year and deserve nothing but the best! I wanted the best and knew I could get the best from The Comfort Zone Catering. Our annual employee party was superb! Thank you to the professionals at The Comfort Zone Catering!

Jurg, Lahaina Grill Maui Restaurant


Frazzled Maui Lady Saved by Comfort Zone's Maui Catering Specialty

My husband and I were set to attend a party honoring a friend leaving to serve in Iraq when we suddenly realized we neglected to prepare a Maui party dish. We phoned The Comfort Zone Maui Catering and requested a platter of the world famous Hana Bars to serve 30. The Comfort Zone put our dessert platter together in record time! The delicious dessert bars were quickly eaten. And, the guest of honor asked if we would send him a Hana Bars care package from The Comfort Zone Maui Catering. Unfortunately, we don't think the rich chewy carmel and decadent chocolate in this scrumptious dessert would endure the military shipping. Besides, Phil would eat them all before Jennifer could get them packaged and shipped!

Jennifer, Maui Underwater Videographer